All that glitters…

17 Mar

I’m really loving metallics at the moment. I love shiny things at the best of times, but I think I’m so desperate to shed black and dark layers so I’m literally embracing the light! I remembered this Marc Jacobs dress which Kate Moss wore to the Met Institute ball last year, and I totally fell in lust. 

I’m really loving Grecian or goddess style dresses. Every girl needs a killer dress which makes her feel like a million bucks. My mission right now is to find something like this without the £2,000+ price tag! 

Dress – Net-a-Porter

9 Responses to “All that glitters…”

  1. daisychain March 18, 2010 at 8:34 am #

    Oh metallics, suprisingly versatile…will join you on your mission!

  2. MyStyle March 18, 2010 at 8:56 am #

    Isn't it gorgeous, hope you track your perfect one down!!

  3. Juliet March 19, 2010 at 8:24 am #

    Kate looks so cool! I'm sorry to spam, but I have gorgeous giveaway going on in my blog right now! Please come and see!

    juliet xxx

  4. Dusk March 19, 2010 at 11:42 am #

    Hello
    …I'm new to the fashion blogging world so am slowly finding my way around. One link leads to another to another and I'm commenting all over the world now!

    I love metallics as well.

    I do love this dress that she wore to the Met Ball (yes?), even though it was panned because of the Gloria Swanson turban!! I loved this look. It was dramatic and theatrical and served its purpose.
    Hope you find your killer dress…

    ~peace~ Dusk

  5. Marie-Antoinette March 20, 2010 at 10:39 am #

    Have you tried Aqua Couture? They're stocked at ASOS and they make a lot of dramatic, drapey dresses like this one. Might be worth a try!x

  6. Glendy March 20, 2010 at 11:39 pm #

    OMG I love one shoulder dresses and that back is killer!!!! Ughhh so expensive tho' maybe I'll make myself a cheaper version 😉

    Much love,
    Glendy ❤

  7. Claire March 20, 2010 at 11:50 pm #

    i remember laughing at her headband months ago, but now i love it! x

  8. FashionJazz March 21, 2010 at 7:44 am #

    Luved ur post!! Hope u have a lovely wknd! xx

  9. polka dot March 21, 2010 at 4:34 pm #

    Just saw your comment on Jen (Style Crusader)'s blog – 'vag head' – laughed OUT LOUD as that's what I thought when I realised I'd shot him.. it only hit me after what it was.

    I know what you mean, this is exactly what's happening to me: I am spurning all things black, dark, and unshiny, and being drawn to all that glitters, and the light.

    Lovely blog! Adding your to my roll (UK style)

    jill @ http://streetstylelondon.blogspot.com/ x

Leave a Reply

